We’re all just waiting…

Continuing with the music theme, here is a drawing of City and Colour singer Dallas Green. He really has a beautiful voice, so I thought it would be fun to draw him. For those unfamiliar with this band, here is a music video of theirs. (I drew him without the glasses)

About skyliner80

Hi, I live in Canada's Capital-Ottawa-with my husband and three darling fur beasts. I am an aspiring artist and this is where you will see my weekly or daily drawings. And in case you were wondering about my user name, I am also a HUGE Boards of Canada fan! They have inspired me in so many ways. :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to We’re all just waiting…

  1. Alex Tan says:

    Cool looking sketch! I like the way you add colors and highlights to the interesting ‘parts’ ^^

  2. Sandra says:

    Good drawing. Thanks for attaching the video, I really enjoyed the music.

  3. Raena says:

    Nice portrait. And I enjoyed the music too!

  4. skyliner80 says:

    Curious Crow-Thank you!:)
    Alex Tan-His neck tattoo is pretty vibrant and shaded, so I thought it would stick out more if it was the only part in colour.:)
    Sandra and Raena-Thanks and you should check out more of their songs! Good stuff!:)

  5. nancy t says:

    Very nice drawing! I liked the music, although to be honest, I wasn’t sure I would. Thanks for sharing! nancy

  6. skyliner80 says:

    Nancy_t-You never know what you’ll get when you click on someone’s posted video sometimes! LOL. But I’m glad you liked it!:)

  7. Lesley says:

    This is a really confident portrait… thanks for the music link too, I thoroughly enjoyed it!

  8. Alex Tan says:

    Oh yeah, i love the Silent Hill series… I am tad scared to play them but I love watching my best friend playing it. Love the musics, and the atmosphere of the game. And yes I do remember the bunny ^^ Can’t wait to see your version of it 😉 Thanks for the comments!

  9. skyliner80 says:

    Lesley-Thank you and I’m glad you enjoyed it!:)
    Alex Tan-That’s funny because I used to watch my husband play SH all the time until I eventually started playing it myself! I hope my picture does the series justice! 🙂

Leave a Reply

