Stone Angel

My latest drawing. I could have spent more time on it, as the tombstone itself is not perfect, but ah well. (Not to self: Buy a ruler. LOL) It’s a bit of a quickie. 🙂

About skyliner80

Hi, I live in Canada's Capital-Ottawa-with my husband and three darling fur beasts. I am an aspiring artist and this is where you will see my weekly or daily drawings. And in case you were wondering about my user name, I am also a HUGE Boards of Canada fan! They have inspired me in so many ways. :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Stone Angel

  1. Raena says:

    Great capture! The foreshortening on the arm is perfect!

  2. Pauline says:

    Raena-Why thank you. 🙂

  3. Sandra says:

    The drawing shows the emotion of the angel. Don’t buy a ruler. This is a sketch, not an exact replica.

  4. Pauline says:

    Sandra-That’s true. I just have a hard time drawing architectural elements, they never seem to look right. But maybe it just takes practice like everything else.

  5. Alex Tan says:

    This is awesome! I love it ^^

Leave a Reply

